in regards to one’s computer

In small rural town or in a First Nation Reserve. It’s always ideal to shut down and unplug your computer. Before a thunderstorm. Even with a good surge protector, your computer would still get fried. I learn that the hard way. When the lightning struck one of the lines. My laptop became it’s victim via internet modem. So now, I unplug my modem from my ethernet port. And unplugged my laptop.

I find a laptop quite useful. Whenever there’s a power outage or a power failure. Power down your computer. And wait till the power comes back.

USB thumb drives are still the way to go. Even though they can fail. I find them quite handy in storing valuable things.

Leave a Reply

