back again, thoughts about signing up for NaNoWriMo

It’s been a long while since I posted anything recently.  The internet is a little slow as usual.

I have been debating whether or not to sign for NaNoWriMo. I think it may be good to try my hand at it, before November rolls into town. To test myself how many words I can type in a single day. Of course, teaching oneself a little discipline helps.

I may have gotten the basic idea of how NaNoWriMo works. Writing fiction from scratch, no previous proses of one’s work, outlines are allowed and minimum word count per a day a thousand or more. Fifty thousand or more within a thirty day period.

Naturally within the thirty day period, the novel will be a rough draft. I may have to let it sit before attacking savagely with scissor and pen. Editing and rewriting.

Leave a Reply

