random musings and NaNoWriMo

I am going have to flex and hone my writing muscle, if it doesn’t atrophy. Before I decide to sign up for NaNoWriMo. I got less than six months to shape up that writing muscle. A thirty day time frame seems a worth while. And cut out some distractions, shove them aside and concentrate on writing. An occasional gem is dug out from the thirty days of NaNoWriMo.

Hopefully my mind won’t feel hollow and void of what is needed for writing. I may need to recapture that creative spark. I sure hate to have my mind go pop like a soap bubble, or a snot bubble. Of which can be annoying. It could be worse, a writing muscle gone flabby. Or my consciousness decides to run away, taking my subconscious with it, leaving me in a catatonic state.

I may have to stay away from M&Ms and coffee. A dangerous combination, when overdosed on those two items in question. Typing five thousand words per a minute before passing out. Free-writing in an extreme fashion. That would make a door stopping novel say “Holy shit”

2 thoughts on “random musings and NaNoWriMo

  1. There’s still time for you to jump on the Camp NaNoWriMo bandwagon if you are interested in writing 50k in 30 days. Well, I guess it is more like 26 days now. Why don’t you dust off an old writing idea and take it for a spin?

    • Sorry for the delay. Yeah I have been thinking about it. I have sat too long by the sidelines twiddling my thumbs. I plan to start this November. I will consider it, two old story ideas of mine are somewhere stashed away

Leave a Reply

