I am back, Man O Man NaNoWriMo is confusing.

All right I am back. It’s been more than a month since I blogged. Man, who knew that NaNoWriMo can be annoying. I had to suppress the urge to write in concise details. Dump all of my ideas on to the blank document and keep on going. My total word count of thirty days was 6472, I didn’t meet the fifty thousand word count. But no big loss, a diamond in the rough was produced.

It was annoying in sorting out my WriMo project, considering I had shifted ideas from point A to point B and vice versa. I all ready knew that all of my paragraphs were missing a lot of stuff. Giving it a choppy look. Stitching in words is going to be delicate work. One little screw up and the flow would get ruined.

I exported all of my WriMo project into RTF files, all thirty of them. Back them up aka create copies in RTF in my usb drive and google drive. Create copy of scrivener projects and pasted them in my USB drive. Finally imported my NaNoWriMo project to my current scrivener project.

If and when camp NaNoWriMo lurks around the corner. I will be ready

On a light note, Helen liked it, even though it’s the bones of a tale. So a friend in North Bay is right. It would work.

2 thoughts on “I am back, Man O Man NaNoWriMo is confusing.

  1. As you know, Bill read the whole work and liked it too. And writing those 6472 words had a dramatic effect on your blogs. This blog is by far the best organized and expressed blog you have ever sent us. We give the credit to this month of writing and organized. Three cheers for NaNoWriMo!

    • Glad you like the bones of the story, even though I had sort that damn mess close together best I could. The downside of NaNoWriMo you would have to stop two minutes before midnight. And continue post midnight.

Leave a Reply

