adding grass in my dog’s house. – non writing update

This morning it was minus thirty five Celsius, without windchill. I checked out the window to see if any stray large dog displaced my four legged friend.
I noticed that Sped was sitting outside, as soon I got out with long stick with a nail peeking out. No dog. But it does look like he needs a layer of bedding. Rather than withdrawing from my savings deposit in the shed.
As soon after finishing feeding him and Fluffy. I head toward near the ditch with a pointed shovel in hand and start digging. While digging snow away from the grass next to a ditch. My pinkies felt the bite of the cold morning temperature.
With the handful of grass in hand. I dumped the grass inside his little shelter. It should hold him until I add the next batch.

One thought on “adding grass in my dog’s house. – non writing update

  1. Tough love, they used to call it. You are a fine friend to sped to go digging more bedding at -35C/-32F. I cannot imagine such cold. I am sure he appreciated your thoughtfulness.

Leave a Reply

