ROW80 – First Check in

I hit several days without writing something. Originally I was going to write something during the eighty days of ROW80, but the writer’s block decided to cover my eyes with its hand. Making me blind in the imagination department.

 A few other things have been popping up. The pipe to my washer had froze, it would take me about thirty minutes or more to thaw that bastard. It had become a pain in the ass ritual. Just yesterday, my telephone has no dial tone. I reported it to Bell Canada. For several nights, I had to keep an eye on my dog, considering that stray dogs tend kick my dog out of his dog house. The danger the wolves pose to dogs, especially those who are chained.

It’s not uncommon for a dog to be eaten by a wolf. On occasion, there are wolf/mutt hybrids. In winter, wolves come within town or reserve for easy prey. It’s not a good idea to wander about around evenings and at night time.

 Other than that, there’s plenty of kibble for Sped. No writing as of yet. And I do need to write something rather wasting ideas and letting fly out of my head or explain details of one story repeatedly over and over again,

2 thoughts on “ROW80 – First Check in

  1. Actually a this is a good start to ROW80. List every damned worry and distraction that makes it difficult to write … and you have written something we all can identify with.

  2. Actually a this is a good start to ROW80. List every damned worry and distraction that makes it difficult to write … and you have written something we all can identify with.

Leave a Reply

