Attending camp NaNoWriMo and ROW80

It’s been a while since I blogged. I am going to participate Camp NaNoWriMo this April. For some odd reason, I was able work under pressure. Not worry about the revisions, grammar errors and such. Even though I sneezed out few words each day during month of November. My First Draft look disjointed and damn incomplete.

Camp NaNoWriMo would be interesting. Same mad dash, same mad brakes, another mad dash and so on. That almost muck up my writing. However the rules in Camp NaNoWriMo is somewhat flexible.

In regards to second round of ROW80 and the upcoming April Camp NaNoWriMo. I am going to merge them somewhat together. Killing two birds with one stone. It aint perfect, but it will do. But I suspect that there may be two projects, one for the month of April and another starting May first, which leaves more than forty days remaining.

Using the updated version of LibreOffice in full screen aka composition mode still makes me squint. Damn friggin bright and distracting too. My preference for font is New Times Roman, and Courier New, unfortunately Garamond font is not available. Palatino Linotype and Plantagenet Cherokee font looks all right. But I am not going to mess around with my windows 7 laptop. And risk crashing my system. Besides, I don’t feel like buying a new laptop, the current one is good enough for me.

As usual Scrivener is easy on the eyes, when in composition mode and full screen mode.

Speaking of fonts, I find both Cambria and PT Serif font disorientating. It takes me a few minutes or more to readjust. I don’t know whether to turn my head, stare at it from different angle.

One thought on “Attending camp NaNoWriMo and ROW80

  1. That is an fine survey of your writing situation as you head toward April NoNoWriMo. One wants to be prepared, but you have gone far beyond that. Congratuations!

Leave a Reply

