Mid-Week Check in ROW80

row80logocopyThis is my mid-week check in. It’s been a while since my last check in. First Round of ROW80 is winding down.

Anyways, after receiving a critique from a friend. I looked over my unfinished draft with a fine comb. From the looks of it, a good number of sections would have to be chucked out. The upside there’s good material for me to work on. About four pages worth or less.

Update, I almost forgot. Those remaining pages would need some work, the fight scene along with others. Just yesterday, I decided make a switch to edit my NaNoWriMo draft, after receiving a critique. While I still have time to get some editing  done duringthe remaining days of round one.

2 thoughts on “Mid-Week Check in ROW80

  1. Spoken like a responsible writer. If some of your past work doesn’t meet your standards, toss it out.
    By the way, I see no reason to mourn the loss of ROW80. It never seemed to push you into writing.

    • Dude, I haven`t work on unfinished draft during ROW80. In fact I was working on another draft earlier. Yesterday I made a switch to edit my NaNoWriMo draft.

      I forgot to mention that earlier. Oh yeah. As for the next ROW80 round. I think I have a plan, continue edit my unfinished NaNoWriMo draft after Camp NaNoWriMo is over. Let the camp WriMo Draft sit for a bit.

Leave a Reply

