thoughts and more thoughts random stuff non-writing update

The reason why I would stick with the laptop. One, it affords me to use third party apps aka software. VLC media player – desktop version, Libre Office, Scrivener, Fire Fox and Google Drive.
I decided to restart that old habit of copying the entire contents of the folder that I labelled scrivener folder to both of my thumb drives. Better to be safe than sorry. Of course, everything is dated, USB flash drives and external hard drives will fail.  
The downside of a laptop is that its fragile machine. A surge during the thunderstorm can kill it, even setting it hibernation mode can make it act funny. So I never set my laptop to sleep or in hibernation mode. I always unplugged mine during thunderstorm.

Leave a Reply

