non writing update – back again, third and final update to windows 8.1

All right, I am back to windows 8.0, after almost mucking up drivers. Fortunately I ordered a recovery USB media, it came a few days later. After doing its thing. I forgot to click on without partition, now my hard drive space got halved. r\ather than wasting time, I continued to update everything. it took me a better part of four hours to let that sucker complete its work.

Except windows 8.1, it will take another night before I complete. The windows seem to work all right.

Consider my mistakes and glean from them.  A friend once said that if the drivers are stable you would never have to update them. He’s usually right.

 

Leave a Reply

