My late midweek check in ROW80/WriMo

ROW80LogocopyThis is my midweek check in. My writing is a little skimpy, well okay, hardly anything written, considering that I tend to choosy with text. My word count tally in four days is 405.

It seems to me that I work at night time, less distractions, unless you count prank calls, my dog barking at people walking at night and stray dogs.

On the following morning, I copied and pasted the text on to another document in my scrivener project as a loose jigsaw puzzle. It looked disjointed, but it would be filled in and edited afterward, next month after NaNoWriMo is over. I donโ€™t like rushing things, otherwise I would end up writing like a drunken monkey, or stoned mean-ass Baboon.

It has been an interesting first few days. Internet went down for two days. Part of my belt tore off, making it useless. My FaceBook account was almost purged. Looks like my dog may have been injured, or had a scrape with another dog. I will try to check on his back leg. But I will have to keep an eye on it.

Anyways for my current, WIP, in Post NaNoWriMo, I think the first pages would become temporarily deleted scenes or partially deleted scene. And reinserted after filling in of the text and editing is done. Editing would be done next month, not right now.

6 thoughts on “My late midweek check in ROW80/WriMo

    • Thanks for stopping by. Indeed it is, every little bit helps. Thanks for the advice too. ๐Ÿ™‚ As the saying goes, first write, worry about it later on then edit that bastard afterwards. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Trusting the process, even though the WIP may sound crappy to one. It’s not how one writes, it the journey of writing. By the way how goes your WIP, passes you M&Ms or Skittles with a cup of coffee.

  1. I hope your dog is okay…it’s a good idea to keep an eye on the leg. Our dog constantly gets into mischief – last week he tormented some sheep! Hang in there with NaNo – I’m sure when you edit you’ll dig up a masterpiece; -) Have a great week.

    • Thanks for sentiment and the concern, I will pat the dog for you. You gotta love oneโ€™s four legged friend. Dogs will always find themselves in mischief.
      I had a chat with my father, he said it could be nothing, it could be that one of his legs scrape an discarded motor oil bottle. His legs seemed fine, but I will keep an eye on it.
      |Even though itโ€™s still early in the game, thanks for passing some chi for writing. It will emerge from the sea of text.
      Likewise, I hope your writing mojo would go into full gear.

  2. You have many distractions. Probably you are right when you think night writing is better — quieter, with fewer distractions.
    I was distressed to hear about Sped’s injury. That is a distraction that must not be ignored.
    /Bill

Leave a Reply

