My SUnday Check-in ROW80/WriMo n stuff

row80logocopyThis is my late Sunday ROW80check-in. NaNoWriMo is almost over, about more than a week remaining. I have a bit of good news, my word count has steadily climbed somewhat. Total word count for this check-in from Wednesday evening to yesterday is 389. And my fingers are still picky with what words to type unto scrivener document.

It seems that I weaved an old concept into my current WIP. Let’s just say that an original thoughts decided to rear its head and squint at me. I decided to work with it. Fortunately other WIP didn’t leeched in the current one. After this current round of NaNoWriMo is one, I will have to get back working on other stuff.

I had an interesting chat with Bill early this afternoon. We discuss a bit of things.

There was power outage this morning. Inside my little home, the temperature drops. I made a quick fire from the thick branches harvested and scrap wood gathered. The local power came back on early, less than two hours. I had to wait several moments for my modem to warm up, before unplugging and replugging the power source. From the looks of it, I will have to replace my old modem via buying a new one or upgrade to wireless fibre optics canopy internet.

2 thoughts on “My SUnday Check-in ROW80/WriMo n stuff

  1. The NaNoWriMo passes away but Barry the Writer remains. And he is the important part of the picture.
    Question: Can you really upgrade to a fibre optic connection. That would seem to be superior. But of course, how much does it cost?
    / Bill

Leave a Reply

