random stuff and my father’s bday

Camp NaNoWriMo is around the corner. There are two that I know of, one in April and another July. I will have to pick and choose which WIP to work on.

The YA novel that I’m still working on had kicked my mental butt. Then there’s ROW80 round two. How bout you ladies, gentlemen and those who don’t use labels. What are your writing goals.

On the other news, my father celebrated his seventy-ninth birthday. Unfortunately I didn’t bake him a cake. But I got him cooked whole hen, oranges and some sort of tea. It aint much. As a saying goes its better than nothing.

2 thoughts on “random stuff and my father’s bday

  1. These code names always leave me in confusion.
    NaNoWriMo has been around for a long time. I hope your April experience works well.
    ROW80 is, I suppose, another motivator — write so many words a day.
    Demanding, but sometimes we need to be pushed.

    Don’t ever worry about not baking a cake for your Dad. A chicken dinner with oranges and a package of first class tea is a better birthday present than I ever received (or ever gave, for that matter). I am sure he was delighted.

    /Bill

  2. Belated BD greetings to your dad.
    I try to do some work on one of my books everyday. I wanted to finish a novel I started years ago, but it didn’t want to cooperate. Instead, I’m going to work on my children’s fantasy. I have a lot of character building to do and the outline to finish. I have only the first chapter done, but it got some good feedback from the kids at church.

Leave a Reply

