mid-week ROW80 check in, Uh-Huh

All right, this is my ROW80 check of June 10, 2015. It’s almost end of the Round two. I would like to apologize for being absent. To be honest I didn’t finish my goals. My mind seemed to hit a brick wall. I didn’t finish April NaNoWriMo. My writings are somewhat sparse.

It has been interesting spring, cold days, moody weather, snow flakes falling in first week of June, then disappeared in the same morning. Thankfully no flood via ice jam down the river in this past May.

I decided in taking some time to do some light research. Naturally the information online is limited, especially Wikipedia the diet Pepsi of information. Ergo requires a little more digging.

However I have to be careful where I go online. The sites are filled with with dangers such as Trojans, worms, viruses, ransomwares and other nasties that would infect my computer. The techie schmucks are more craftier than ever.

3 thoughts on “mid-week ROW80 check in, Uh-Huh

  1. It’s not impossible to travel along the internet without getting infected with the usual suspects and nasties. You just need to make sure you’ve got a good, layered set of protective software.

    As for Wikipedia… all encyclopedia’s are just jumping off points for the real information gathering. I love Wikipedia, but I’m also well aware of its limitations. Enjoy it for what it is, and have fun digging deeper, Barry.

Leave a Reply

