Goals and late ROW80 check in.

ROW80LogocopyAll right, I decided to merge goals for round three of ROW80 with my check in for ROW80. Its going to be somewhat longer post than my usual post.

It’s day eight of July Camp NaNoWriMo. My word count is a bit sparse. I have been slacking off in the writing department. On some quick news I installed several fonts. Courier Prime Sans, Cousine and Tonis. Unfortunately Courier Prime and Courier Prime Sans are not available in Google Drive.

1. Merge ROW80 with July Camp NaNo on first leg.

2. Continue with my ole speculative fiction WIP (work in progress)

3. Edit and stitch in the text.

4. after the end of July work on either of several WIPs.

5. probably rotating one WIP every month, until the end of round three. Less confusion.

That concludes my goal, as the old saying things have a way of sprouting, when you least expect them.

And now my ROW80 check in. I have been checking online for some information. The writing is slow, but coming along nicely. I am still debating on what to do with the male to female character. Somewhat at a loss. Deleted character, or keep her in the WIP.  Despite what people may think, I tend to cringe on things.

I did a quick research, male to female transsexuals tend to be overly feminine.

I revisited the first chapter and several sequences. I first copied and pasted the text unto LO. And started working on it. Then I pasted the text to the scrivener document, five minutes before midnight eastern time. Since its Camp NaNoWriMo, writing is going to be a dizzying experience. The good news, the flow is starting to look smooth. Though the first chapter and other snippets are still unfinished. I’m going to trust the process and let the damn thing finish itself.

After completing the editing and the stitching I will switch back to writing on the scrivener document processor.

other participants of ROW80 round three

5 thoughts on “Goals and late ROW80 check in.

  1. Sounds like you have some good goals for this round. I’ve never done Camp NaNo, but it sounds like it’s a lot of fun. Best of luck with getting caught up on your word counts!

    • Thanks for stopping by. Yeah the same ole bum rush, except the somewhat frosty November weather, muggy weather and mosquitoes biting non-stop. This is my second July Camp NaNoWriMo. I flunked the first two Camp NaNos. They say every itty bitty word counts.

  2. Sounds like you’ve set a decent challenge for yourself here. Immense gratitude for the Courier Prime info though… I’d been looking for a decent monospace font for proofing. THANK you!

Leave a Reply

