back again, sorry im late and random stuff

All right, sorry that I haven’t been around. My word count is pitiful about 4430, not my best, it seems that I had too much on my mind. On all seriousness, I will have to step up my game. So much for using three different Work in Progresses (WIP) to fill in my NaNoWriMo quota.

The good news is that I think I know where I’m heading.

On the other news, I almost resurrected my old Toshiba Satellite laptop, with an old hard drive of which, I decided to reuse. After installing the operating system the first time, it froze upon restarting. The second attempt was also not good. It produce an unwanted resulted. It showed hidden files on my external hard drive and my usb thumb drive. Of which I hated seeing trash folder, desktop.ini and system folder. I found out that my laptop’s hardware had issues with linux mint. It could be graphics driver.

The operating system is Linux mint 17.2 Rafaela Cinnamon 64bit.
The downside of linux distro that there are compatibility issues with hardware. Linux Mint 17.2 is surprisingly easy. I had activate the firewall ran the updates. After said done of which took me half the night. Same old issue with hidden files being shown not once, but twice.

One thought on “back again, sorry im late and random stuff

Leave a Reply

