my midweek check in, oh boy

ROW80LogocopyAhoy there, this is my midweek check in for Wednesday October 5, 2016. I’m going off topic for a bit and will return to scheduled program. With autumn arrived a few weeks, ago, changing colour of leaves adding a nice hue to the surrounding landscape.

A few days ago, there’s a sighting of large bear at the local dump, cue Yogi the bear, without Boo-Boo. Rummaging its nose through the trash, looking to stuff itself before winter arrives. And lighter side of news, a polar bear cub was reunited with its mother, after the young cub was found close to town.

Back to writing. From previous post, I mention that I am working on several random stories. I kept a mental note of them, of which I should write them down as notes. Most likely they would be short stories and allow pieces to fall into place.
Reading the passage by Justin Cronin is progressing nicely, I haven’t reached the good stuff yet. But I’m getting there.
I will get back to my Neglected WIP before I forget about it.

  • Prepare for NaNo. And NaNo is just around the corner glaring at me.
  • Continue tweeting.
  • Working on random stories. Possible short stories/
  • Work on several my old WIP that I have neglected
  • Read the passage trilogy by Justin Cronin

Truth is indeed stranger than fiction. After reading an online article about Muslim woman who had decapitated several members of ISIS after she lost family members to the fiends. If I read it right, she burned their bodies and cooked their heads. That’s one way of avenging her loss. It reminds me of a saying on how vicious and vindictive a woman would react.

Speaking of which, on my closing note, one of my female characters is vindictive and psychotic to a degree. I borrowed one of the online pictures of Emily Blunt and some other chick just to partially flesh her out.

Leave a Reply

