To my late friend Bill Stubbs. I will miss you

I will admit that I am not good in posting a remembrance post. But then again, a memorial, a remembrance of my late dear Friend Bill Stubbs. I don’t know where to begin.

477566_10152157537260217_1548721234_o

We message each other over facebook and chit chat on the phone. Topics varies, from everyday life to writing. His forte is mystery and suspense, my forte is science fiction, with other things sprinkled in.

received_10155006106630217.jpeg

I kept odd hours while Bill was a morning writer. Originally I had planned to invite Bill to the Writer’s Night Quills facebook group.

Even though Bill and I have different views and opinions. We agreed, and we disagreed on things. We remained good friends. Last time I chatted with him was on March 5, 2016.

Sometimes life deal us with a bad card. Over the summer, I often think about him. Hoping things would mellow out for Bill and he would be home writing. His wife/widow kept me informed regarding Bill.

Here’s to you old man, it was my honour and great privilege to be your friend, you have been a faithful friend. I will miss you.

received_10153490356085217.jpeg

Your best friend Barry.

4 thoughts on “To my late friend Bill Stubbs. I will miss you

  1. A memorial is always hard to write. You did a fine job on a very difficult task. I can’t begin to imagine what you’re going through. Each loss is different, unique, just like the person you lose was different and unique. All my best goes out to you in your difficult time, and to his family, as well.

    • Thank you. Yeah life is an interesting master. He also was writing a tale about a murder mystery in Akamiski Island. He had done his home work well.
      With his ailing health, all I could do is give him best wishes and mellow days.

Leave a Reply

