Back again, hello RWO80 mid week check-in, late again

ROW80LogocopyThis is my ROW80 sunday check-in for October 24, 2016 as usual I’m late. Two days ago, my dog broke his swivel clasp and sat by the door. Waiting for me to open the door or expecting a snack.

  • My writing goal is somewhat oozing along.
  • Sprucing up my long handwriting aka cursive writing.
  • Continuing along with my reading the passage by Justin Cronin.
  • Tweeting has gone nonexistent.

I have been digging around with regard to gold and silver stackers, and how to get rid them without hemorrhaging mullah. Let me be clear, I’m not an expert in precious metals. Just offering my opinions and sporadic observations of the ongoings in a first nation town. In my region, gold and silver is useless up in a first nation reserve, we’re used to paper currency. Depending on how much gold and silver one has. It would be a nightmare to transport gold and silver from a remote community to another.

One. A remote first nation community is only accessible by plane. Two. The closest pawn shop is in Timmins, Ontario. Three. Finding a reputable gold dealer is difficult. Four. Hopping on the plane, one way to Timmins is expensive. Five, hauling gold and silver around is tedious work. Six. There are dishonest pawnshop brokers, coin dealers and gold dealers.

It’s possible to sell precious metals to a scrap dealer, but one must know where to sell and who will buy it. I will have to dig for more information on various topics including this one.

Back to the writing, sometimes going with the flow can alter one’s WIP timeline along with other things. Precious metals and various stuff seem to pop up. Anyways regarding my female character, I finally figured out which kind of flaw to give to her. World building has more layers than an onion.

Leave a Reply

