random thoughts, tech and random update

If you think about it, the internet and technology is a double edge sword, the more you use them, the easier it is for the peeping toms to track you.

Micro-financing and mobile banking are all ready in Tanzania and Kenya.

Mobile phones are part of majority’s EDC AKA everyday carry. Then again, not everyone has a mobile. Some people would rather starve to death than go without their devices. I sometimes leave my mobile at home to charge the freaking thing.

Mobiles are targets for theft and hacking. I always keep my mobile in sleep mode and locked, but that won’t stop the crook from resetting and selling it to gullible customers. In the bush it’s always wise to be aware of your surroundings and not be distracted.

I don’t do mobile banking, but I check my balances on my landline phone via the old-fashioned way. As the saying goes, the old way is best.

 

Leave a Reply

